I am Gay. Is it wrong? | NewgeN.nithyananda.org – World's Youngest & Greatest Incarnation, Paramahamsa Nithyananda's Site for New Generation Youth. Inspired, Empowered. Engagaed.

Avatar Connect

April 27, 2012

I am Gay. Is it wrong?


ll human beings go through four stages.

First Stage – One enjoying your own body. When you are a child you put your own thumb in the mouth. Sometimes you even lift your leg and put the thumb in the mouth. Playing with your own body because taking direct jump to the opposite gender is too much. This period, when you are trying to explore your own gender, that period only you call it as gay.

Second Stage – Another one is enjoying same gender.

Third Stage – Third is enjoying the opposite gender. Then you start exploring the opposite gender that is heterosexual.

Next, Fourth Stage – The fourth is enjoying the whole universe – Brahmacharya or Sannyas. When you experience the whole cosmos within you, that is Brahmacharya, ultimate enlightenment.

What Sri Ramakrishna Paramahamsa, the 19th century great Incarnation, Enlightened Master says, “I felt alive with every flower, tree, whole”. That happens as the fourth stage.

These are the four petals of the Muladhara Chakra (the root energy center located at the base of your spine).

4 petals of Muladhara Chakra

Understand, I don’t want to say anything is right or wrong, but I want to say these are the four different stages of life. Naturally you need to evolve to the last stage, the ultimate stage, Enlightenment, Brahmacharya.

A Brahmachari is one who starts living like God with total freedom and constantly in bliss. Whether you go through these three stages and evolve or without going through these three, jump into the Brahmacharya is up to you.

These are the four petals of Muladhara Chakra.

You have to reach the fourth, how you reach is up to you. There is nothing higher or lower. Not reaching the fourth, being stuck any other three is wrong.

If you can reach the fourth, all three are right. If it does not allow you towards the fourth, all three are wrong. So it is how you use these three and where you reach from the three that decides whether these three are right or wrong.

If any one of the first three stages can lead you to the ultimate stage of Brahmacharya, great, no one can judge you.

So, being gay is not wrong but know it is not the ultimate. Just keep in mind that the aim is to move beyond the first three stages and enter into the fourth stage of Brahmacharya – Living Like God!

How you travel on this journey is up to you whether you straight away take the jump to the fourth stage or take your time in another stage, know that you are in a journey and you are evolving.

Pick the Vedic Word

Brahmacharya – Living like God!

Muladhara chakra – Subtle energy center at the root of the spine related to the emotions of greed, lust and fantasies.





Love, the Power to Activate Matter

Quest – Swamiji, you said love activates matter. How can love activate matter and make it move? Avatar Answers – Love really infuses energy into whatever it is directed. Please understand, if you direct love towards...
by admin


Love and Liberate, Don’t Possess

n real life we always look to express our love towards others in some tangible way. Only if love is demonstrated in tangible form, it is considered to be love nowadays. One thing: true love is like a communion. It is a kind of ...
by admin


Drop Your Suppression

Animal behavior is as varied as human behavior. In some cases, animals are restrained to avoid injuring themselves, other animals, or the farmer. All forms of restraint are designed for the welfare of the animal as well as the ...
by admin